Skip Navigation Links


Superintendent’s Welcome

Board of Trustees of the Coast Guard Academy

Oversight of the Coast Guard Academy is exercised by a Board of Trustees. This body is chaired by the Assistant Commandant for Human Resources of the Coast Guard. Members consist of active duty and civilian employees of the Coast Guard, Coast Guard Reserve, and Coast Guard Auxiliary. Special representatives are assigned from time to time.

The Board’s roles include:

  • Advising the Superintendent
  • Advocacy
  • Strategic planning and alignment
  • Ensuring the safety and well-being of cadets, faculty and staff

Board of Trustees

  • Ms. Angela Bailey
  • RDML Melvin Bouboulis
  • VADM Sally Brice-O'Hara (Retired)
  • Ms. Gladys Brignoni
  • Ms. Ellen Engleman Conners
  • RADM Linda Fagan
  • Ms. Michelle Godfrey
  • RADM Michael Haycock
  • RDML Michael Johnston
  • RDML William Kelly
  • Mr. Jim Losi
  • RADM Kevin Lunday
  • RADM Francis Pelkowski
  • RADM Richard Schneider (Retired)
  • RADM Doug Teeson (Retired)
  • RDML David Throop
  • RDML Andrew Tiongson
  • MCPO Jason Vanderhaden
  • RADM Joseph Vojvodich
Learn more about the Strategic Plan