Skip Navigation Links
Laura Garofalo

Laura Garofalo

Rank: Ensign (ENS), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, OK, Puerto Rico and Eastern Territories, SC, TN, TX
Specialty: Afloat Operations
Education: B.S. in Management
MBA, Cardinal Stritch University
Admissions Tour: April 2018 – July 2021
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Cell: 860-701-6678
Email: Laura.E.Garofalo@uscga.edu

Read More

Mary Leon

Mary Leon

Rank: Lieutenant Junior Grade (LTJG), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI and Western Territories, ID, KS, ND, NE, NM, MT, NV, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY
Specialty: Response Afloat
Education: B.S., Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Admissions Tour: July 2017 – June 2020
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Office Telephone: 860-701-6323
Email: Mary.E.Leon@uscga.edu

Read More

Marvi Rivera

Marvi Rivera

Rank: Lieutenant (LT), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: Prep School Recruiter
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Cell: 860-701-6322
Email: Marvi.M.Rivera@uscga.edu

Read More

Jennifer Rosen

Jennifer Rosen

Rank: Chief (YNC), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: Prep School Liaison
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Cell: 860-701-6511
Email: Jennifer.C.Rosen@uscga.edu

Brandon Strickland

Brandon Strickland

Rank: Lieutenant (LT), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Education: Ph.D., Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
M.A., Teaching, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Admissions Tour: August 2018 – August 2021
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Office Telephone: 860-444-8505
Email: Brandon.C.Strickland@uscga.edu

Read More

Tess Swiecanski

Tess Swiecanski

Rank: Lieutenant (LT), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: D.C., DE, MD, NC, NJ, VA
Specialty: Pollution Response and Incident Management
Education: B.S., Marine and Environmental Sciences, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, 2012
Admissions Tour: July 2017 – June 2020
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Office Telephone: 860-701-6321
Email: Tess.K.Swiecanski@uscga.edu

Read More

Darnell Talbert

Darnell Talbert

Rank: Lieutenant (LT), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: Armed Forces Abroad and Canadian Territories, IA, IL, IN, KY, MI, MN, MO, NY, OH, PA, WI, WV
Specialty: Maritime Law Enforcement and HR Management
Education: M.S., Health and Human Performance, Eastern Michigan University
B.A., Sports Management and Communications, University of Michigan
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Office Telephone: 860-701-6336
Email: Warren.D.Talbert@uscga.edu

Read More

Brennan Dougherty

Brennan Dougherty

Rank: Lieutenant (LT), U.S. Coast Guard
Territory: International Cadet Admissions Officer
Specialty: Prevention Ashore
Education: B.S., Marine Transportation, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Admissions Tour: July 2017 – June 2020
Stationed in: New London, Connecticut
Office Telephone: 860-701-6753
Email: Brennan.P.Dougherty@uscga.edu

Read More