Hedrick Fellow
The Coast Guard Foundation Hedrick Fellowship honors outstanding Americans whose distinguished public service has shaped the course of our nation. The primary purpose of the Fellowship is to provide an opportunity for our cadets to learn from the experiences of America’s most revered leaders.

Former speakers include:

  • Anthony Zinni, former Commander, U.S. Central Command (2010)
  • Sandra Day O'Connor, former Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court (2009)
  • James A. Baker, III, former Secretary of State (2008)
  • William S. Cohen, former Secretary of Defense (2007)
  • Tom Ridge, former Secretary of Homeland Security (2006)
  • Togo D. West, former Secretary of Veterans Affairs (2004)
  • President George H. W. Bush (2002)
  • William J. Perry, former Secretary of Defense (1998)
  • Warren Burger, Chief Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court (1992)
  • Frank Carlucci, former Secretary of Defense (1990)
  • President Jimmy Carter (1988)
  • James Schlesinger, former Secretary of Defense (1986)
  • William F. Buckley, journalist (1985)
  • President Gerald Ford (1984)
  • Edmund S. Muskie, former Secretary of State (1983)